Just a Thought

I was thinking, can constellations exist only in the sky? Like, can we find them in everyday life? I’d like to think that we can view them in reverse. Instead of us down here, looking up there, we can go up there and look down here, like when you’re up in a plane, looking down on all the tiny cars. You can form those cars into figures, like animals and so on and so forth. But let’s not stop there. Can we find them within each other? You know, like that adorable couple game where you connect the dots with each other’s freckles. I think you can see the beauty we find in the night sky within ourselves, most definitely I do.

And that’s why I think it’s okay that I woke up this morning to find Orion’s Belt on my shoulder. No, new freckles didn’t just pop up over night. I have what we call “pimples” in a straight line on my person. If back acne is called bacne, or backnee, then what would shoulder acne be called? I like to work phonetically, so spelling and pronouncing it shacknee makes more sense to me. So, that’s what we’re going with. I have a shacknee Orion’s Belt.

Things are going swimmingly, guys. Swimmingly.

Leave a comment

Filed under self-deprecation, shacknee

Leave a Reply

